Royal Decree

Royal Decree 38/2018 Granting Omani Nationality

2018/38 38/2018


We, Qaboos bin Said, the Sultan of Oman

after perusal of the Basic Statute of the State promulgated by Royal Decree 101/96,

and the Omani Nationality Law promulgated by Royal Decree 38/2014,

and in pursuance of public interest,

have decreed as follows

Article I

Omani nationality is hereby granted to those named in the attached list.

Article II

This decree shall be published in the Official Gazette, and comes into force on the date of its issuance.

Issued on: 28 Rabi Al-Awwal 1440
Corresponding to: 6 December 2018

 Qaboos bin Said
Sultan of Oman

Published in Official Gazette 1271 issued on 9 December 2018.

List of Names of Those to Whom Omani Nationality is Granted

1. Anis Fatima Mahbub Ali.

2. Thawriyah Al-Mustafa Abdulqadir Mustaid.

3. Jokha Said Zahran Al-Yarubiya.

4. Julia Mary Stahlin.

5. Hanan Nour Widiah Bet’hadi Mitro.

6. Sajida Ahmed Mohammed Zreik.

7. Saida Khatun Gul Mohammed Shambaih.

8. Salima Shibu Salem.

9. Shahnaz Begum Lal Mohammed Mohammed Hussain.

10. Salha Begum Saadallah bin Masoud.

11. Fatima Mohammed Amir Ali.

12. Muthafar Nasir Hassan Mohammed Sher Al-Kar.

13. Nasir Hassan Mohammed Tajuddin Sher Al-Kar.

14. Nafees Begum Mohammed Walid Ali.