Royal Decree

Royal Decree 111/2020 Forming the Council of Ministers

2020/111 111/2020


We, Haitham bin Tarik, the Sultan of Oman

after perusal of the Basic Statute of the State,

and in pursuance of public interest,

have decreed as follows

Article I

The Council of Ministers is hereby formed, with Us as Prime Minister, as follows:

– His Highness Sayyid Fahad bin Mahmoud Al-Said Deputy Prime Minister for Council of Ministers Affairs.
– His Highness Sayyid Shihab bin Tarik bin Taimur Al-Said Deputy Prime Minister for Defence Affairs.
– His Highness Sayyid Theyazin bin Haitham bin Tarik Al-Said Minister of Culture, Sports, and Youth.
– Sayyid Khalid bin Hilal bin Saud Al-Busaidi Minister of the Diwan of the Royal Court.
– General Sultan bin Mohammed Al-Numani Minister of the Royal Office.
– Sayyid Hamoud bin Faisal bin Said Al-Busaidi Minister of Interior.
– Sayyid Badr bin Hamad bin Hamoud Al-Busaidi Minister of Foreign Affairs.
– Sultan bin Salim bin Said Al-Habsi Minister of Finance.
– Sheikh Abdullah bin Mohammed bin Abdullah Al-Salmi Minister of Endowments and Religious Affairs.
– Dr Mohammed bin Hamad bin Saif Al-Rumhi Minister of Energy and Minerals.
– Dr Ahmed bin Mohammed bin Obaid Al-Saidi Minister of Health.
– Dr Madiha bint Ahmed bin Nasser Al-Shaibani Minister of Education.
– Sayyid Saud bin Hilal bin Hamad Al-Busaidi Minister of State and Governor of Muscat.
– Dr Abdullah bin Mohammed bin Said Al-Saidi Minister of Justice and Legal Affairs.
– Dr Abdullah bin Nasser bin Khalifa Al-Harrasi Minister of Information.
– Sayyid Mohammed bin Sultan bin Hamoud Al-Busaidi Minister of State and Governor of Dhofar.
– Sayyid Ibrahim bin Said bin Ibrahim Al-Busaidi Minister of State and Governor of Musandam.
– Salim bin Mohammed bin Said Al-Mahruqi Minister of Heritage and Tourism.
– Dr Saud bin Hamoud bin Ahmed Al-Habsi Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries, and Water Resources.
– Dr Khalfan bin Said bin Mubarak Al-Shuaili Minister of Housing and Urban Planning.
– Dr Rahma bint Ibrahim bin Said Al-Mahrouqi Minister of Higher Education, Research, and Innovation.
– Engineer Said bin Hamoud bin Said Al-Mawali Minister of Transport, Communications, and Information Technology.
– Dr Said bin Mohammed bin Ahmed Al-Saqri Minister of Economy.
– Qais bin Mohammed bin Moosa Al-Yousef Minister of Commerce, Industry, and Investment Promotion.
– Laila bint Ahmed bin Awadh Al-Najjar Minister of Social Development.
– Dr Mahad bin Said bin Ali Baowain Minister of Labour.

Article II

This decree shall be published in the Official Gazette, and comes into force on the date of its issuance.

Issued on: 28 Dhu Al-Hijja 1441
Corresponding to: 18 August 2020

Haitham bin Tarik
Sultan of Oman

Published in Official Gazette 1353 issued on 19 August 2020.