COVID-19 Supreme Committee

COVID-19 Supreme Committee Decision of 10 March 2021

Arabic Download

Note: The following text is a public domain translation published by the Official OmanVsCovid19 Twitter account.

Statement of the Supreme Committee

Within its continuous sessions held to follow up on recent developments of COVID-19 in the Sultanate, and to protect the community from this contagious pandemic, the Supreme Committee has decided the following:

To extend suspension of arrivals from the following ten countries; the Republic of Sudan, the Lebanese Republic, the Republic of South Africa, the Federative Republic of Brazil, the Federal Republic of Nigeria, the United Republic of Tanzania, the Republic of Ghana, the Republic of Guinea, the Republic of Sierra Leone, the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, and those travelling from other countries but have passed through one of the aforementioned ten countries in the last 14 days preceding their request to enter the Sultanate. This excludes Omani citizens, diplomats, healthcare workers and their families, who will be subject to the approved procedures upon arriving in the Sultanate.

To extend implementation of online learning to students of public schools by means of distance learning for another two weeks period, ending on Thursday, March 25, 2021. However, grade 12 students will be treated with Blended Learning, provided to evaluate this in accordance with the developments of epidemiological situation in the Sultanate during this period.

May Allah Almighty Protect All from Any Harm