Royal Decree

Royal Decree 24/2016 Appointing Members to Oman Human Rights Commission

2016/24 24/2016


We, Qaboos bin Said, the Sultan of Oman

after perusal of the Basic Statute of the State promulgated by Royal Decree 101/96,

and Royal Decree 124/2008 Establishing the Oman Human Rights Commission and Determining Its Competences,

and in pursuance of public interest,

have decreed as follows

Article I

The following are hereby appointed, in their capacity as representatives of the entities stipulated in article 1 of the annex attached to the aforementioned Royal Decree 124/2008, members of the Oman Human Rights Commission, as follows:

– Dr Issa bin Said bin Suleiman Al-Kiyumi – Chairman

– Yousuf bin Abdullah bin Nasser Al-Afifi – Deputy Chairman

– Nima bint Jamil bin Farhan Al-Busaidiya

– Sheikh Ali bin Hamad bin Saif Al-Kalbani

– Ishaq bin Juma bin Hamoud Al-Kharusi

– Dr Hamad bin Hamdan bin Saif Al-Rubaie

– Yahya bin Abdullah bin Mubarak Al-Amri

– Dr Hessa bint Abdullah bin Said Al-Badiya

– Dr Amal bint Mohammed bin Abdullah Al-Hashimiya

– Dr Sheikh Shihab bin Ahmed bin Ali Al-Jabri

– Eman bint Mohammed bin Abdulnabi Makki

– Mohammed bin Said bin Mohammed Al-Hinai

– Dr Nasser bin Saif bin Nasser Al-Shamsi

– Fahd bin Ahmed bin Hamad Al-Jabri

Article II

This decree shall be published in the Official Gazette, and comes into force on the date of its issuance.

Issued on: 10 Rajab 1437
Corresponding to: 18 April 2016

Qaboos bin Said
Sultan of Oman

Published in Official Gazette 1144 issued on 24 April 2016.